Minsk announced food embargo against the USA, Canada and European countries

The list includes the countries of the European Union, Canada and the United States, as well as Albania, Great Britain, Iceland, Norway, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Swiss Confederation. Photo: pixabay.com A list of countries in respect of which the republic plans to impose a food embargo has been published on the Belarusian legal Internet portal. As specified, the main provisions of the decree will be in effect during the first half of 2022. Among the goods prohibited for import into Belarus are live pigs, some types of meat and products from it, as well as salt, milk, fruits, confectionery, etc. Истoчник www.mk.ru