The Portobello Prize

The judging panel consists of: Ben Rawlence (author of   City of Thorns), Sharmaine Lovegrove (film & TV scout and literary editor), Sophie Lambert (Literary Agent,   C+W), Marion Rankine (book-buyer at   Foyles), and Laura Barber (Publishing Director, Portobello Books). Entries can be submitted from 16th June to 16th October 2017. For more information, visit The Portobello Prize is open to any UK-based writer who has yet to be published, and is asking for submissions of a book proposal along with a sample chapter. The winner will receive a book deal, representation by   C+W, and publication by Portobello Books with promotional support from legendary independent bookstore,   Foyles.  
Exciting news from Portobello Books, who have just announced a new writing prize for authors of creative non-fiction.